Good news, bad news

Good news!: I’m going to be in an awesome play, Code 21, written by a fellow Macalester college student. I also got a few of my sketches into the fall Bad Comedy show, and will be directing them as well as acting in a few others.

Bad news!: The performance dates for both these conflict with Patrick’s Cabaret shows, so I’m going to miss all of the Prix-Fixe Cabaret and the Somewhat 90s Variety Show. Dammit! I’m also missing tonight’s show (but I’ll be there tomorrow) due to a rehearsal that I could not weasel my way out of.

Good news!: Since I won’t be working at shows, I’ll have to spend more time working from home, which means much more regular updating of this blog. I’m going to try to get back into the habit of interviewing some of the upcoming performers, which I have regrettably let slide.

I suppose that could be bad news if you don’t like the blog.

Anyhow, here’s what I’ll be missing tonight (but you shouldn’t!):

On the Town & Off the Wall- Open Call Cabaret
tickets- $8 from artists, $10 at the door
Featuring:
Todd Jay as Myrtle
short film by Vincent De Giulio
TAJIMdances
storytelling by Joan Calof
music with Erik Stoeckler
tap dance by Jeremy Bensussan

As always, check out patrickscabaret.org for more information.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

